Jersey FA Women Name Squad for Landmark Fixture

Joint Head Coaches Botterill & Seviour name squad to face Sheffield Untied Ladies.

Jersey FA newly appointed joint head coaches, Jodie Botterill and Daniel Seviour name there squad to face Sheffield United Ladies this Saturday, 4.30pm at Springfield Stadium. There is a host of new faces as Amy Tierney, Tiffany Sunday and Ines Cipriano have been selected for the first time. They have all come from the development squad and have impressed in the league and in training. Lauren Jehan and Louise Van Der Vliet have been recalled to the squad after having excellent starts to the season for their clubs. As the squad welcomes some new faces, it is also saying goodbye to Midfielders Eve Watson and Libby Barnett who will play there last game before they go travelling later in the month.

Jersey FA Head Coach Jodie Botterill said; "This is our first game in Jersey as a coaching team. We are looking forward to playing in front of the home crowd and are hoping to have a competitive fixture. We have selected a young and fresh squad who have worked hard in training in preparation for the fixture. We will be using this as something to build on to develop the team further."

Jersey FA Women's Squad to face Sheffield United Ladies

  • Sara Luce (GK) (Southampton)
  • Amy Tierney (GK) (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Leanne Le Feuvre (St Peters)
  • Lauren Quemard (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Tiffany Sunday (St Peters)
  • Sylvia Spinola (St Lawrence)
  • Sophie Botterill (St Lawrence)
  • Lauren Jehan (Grouville)
  • Libby Barnett (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Ella Brendan (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Holly Muirhead (St Peters)
  • Eve Watson (Captain) (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Ines Cipriano (St Peters)
  • Louise Van Der Vliet (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Megan Wood (Jsy Wanderers)
  • Rosie Corbett (St Lawrence)