U21 Muratti Final 2018

Match Report: 2018 U21 Ambassadeur Bowl Final

Joe Smith
Jersey FA travelled to Guernsey this weekend ahead of the 2018 Ambassadeur Bowl Final

"Guernsey FA survive late comeback to retain U21 Ambassadeur Bowl Final"

Jersey FA U21’s travelled to Guernsey searching for the first Amabassdeuer bowl win since 2014.

The home crowd did not have to wait long for the opener, Gauvain pounced on Birrell's rebounded save 8 minutes into the first half to give the home side the lead. Guernsey FA U21’s never looked back from that moment, Will Fazackerley was on the end of a well worked set piece to make it 2-0 and Kyle Smith made it 3-0 on 35 minutes. Guernsey had a number of other chances throughout the match.

However, it was Jersey FA who mounted a late comeback after Guernsey lost keeper Kelly to a red card as he mistimed his challenge on Prince. Harrison Moon pulled one back from close range for the visitors on 89 minutes, followed quickly by Sol Solomon (90+2) pouncing on rebound to make the final score 3-2.

Attendance: 800

Ground: The Track

Man of the Match:  Will Fazackerley (Guernsey FA)

 Images by: Jason Friend Photography

Guernsey FA U21 Squad

1. Jordan Kelly (Guernsey F.C.)

2. Tyler McKane (Rovers)

3. Ben Le Tocq (Rovers)

4. Jacob Fallaize (Guernsey F.C.)

5. Louis Falla (Rovers)

6. Tom Dodds (Guernsey F.C.)

7. Charlton Gauvain (Guernsey F.C.)

8. Charlie Laine (St. Martins)

9. Seb Smeed (Sylvans)

10. Will Fazackerley (Rovers)

11. Kyle Smith (St. Martins)


12. Nick Batiste (GK) (St. Martins) for Smith 75

14. Max Robin (Rovers) not used

15. Ben Relph (Rovers) not used

16. Colton Fletcher (Rovers) not used

17. Louis Hunter (St. Martins) for Laine 60

18. Ben Bullock (Northerners) for Smeed 60

19. Aidan McKay (Rovers) not used

Jersey FA U21 Squad

1. Dan Birrell (Wanderers)

2. Sammy Kermin (St. Clement)

3. Harry Curtis (St. Paul's)

4. Charlie Batty (Trinity)

5. Shay Miley (St. Paul's)

6. Declan O'Connell (Wanderers)

7. Evan Nobes (St. Ouen)

8. Kyle Devenish (Trinity)

9. Jake Prince (St. Peter)

10. Francis Lekimamati (St. Ouen)

11. Jake Huckerby (St. Ouen)


12. Matt Donaldson (GK) (St. Peter) not used

14. Joe Kilshaw (St. Paul's) for Kermin 20

15. Harrison Moon (Wanderers) for Devenish 65

16. Charlie Breese (Grouville) not used

17. Jody Byrne (St. John) not used

18. Sol Solomon (St. Peter) for Huckerby 46