Jacksons International Trophy advert 2

Jacksons International Trophy Fixtures Announced

The Jersey FA confirms details of the upcoming Jacksons International Trophy tournament at Springfield

The Jersey Football Association has confirmed kick-off times and ticket pricing for the upcoming Jacksons International Trophy tournament.

Jersey, amateur representative sides from Ireland and Northern Ireland, along with touring team Middlesex Wanderers will compete in the round-robin style event with all fixtures staged at Springfield.

"We're excited to be hosts of this tournament in a busy period for Martin Cassidy and his senior men's squad," said Jersey FA Marketing, Communications and Events Manager Tim Pryor.

"We're expecting this to be a keenly-contested event, with top amateur players from both Ireland and Northern Ireland plus a Middlesex squad made up of players from established non-league sides, and this should be a good test for Jersey ahead of the Island Games in Ynys Mon.

Thursday 23rd May Jersey v Middlesex Wanderers - 7.45pm

Friday 24th May Ireland v N. Ireland - 7.45pm

Saturday 25th May - Jersey Veterans v Middlesex Veterans - 12pm (EXHIBITION MATCH)

Saturday 25th May Jersey v N. Ireland – 4pm

Saturday 25th May - Ireland v Middlesex Wanderers – 7.45pm

Sunday 26th MayN. Ireland v Middlesex Wanderers – 12pm

Sunday 26th May Jersey v Ireland - 4pm

The tournament winners will be decided via a league format. 

Entry to each day will be £5, with under-11s allowed in for FREE if accompanied by an adult. A £15 tournament ticket, entitling entrance to all games over the four days, is also available in advance from the Jersey FA office or on the gate on the opening night of the event.

Jacksons International Trophy

Jersey Squad for May & June Fixtures

Euan van der Vliet, Harry Curtis, Jay Giles, Jonny Le Quesne, Adam Trotter, Jack Boyle, Michael Weir, Zeljko Martinovic, Craig Russell, Kieran Lester, Stuart Andre, Fraser Barlow, Jack Cannon (all St Paul’s), Danny Birrell, James Queree, Kamen Nafkha (all JTC Jersey Wanderers), Luke Campbell, Ruben Mendes, Harry Cardwell, Calvin Weir, Sol Solomon, Karl Hinds (all St Peter), George Glithero (Rozel Rovers) and Connor O’Shea (St Clement).